WHEN WRITING OUT OF ORDER

There is one cardinal rule of writing that I have, never write out of order. I always figure that if I don’t know where I’m going, then skipping ahead is the worst thing that I can do. However, with this novel writing endeavour that I’m doing, just like last year I’ve found myself writing out of order. Two scenes from the climax of the battle and the ending scene have popped into my head and I’ve written them down seeing how I’ve been totally stuck on my main plot. I’m not sure how much I like this story… but I’m far too far to stop now. *crosses fingers* Here’s hoping that I can do it.

Leave a comment

Filed under national novel writing month, novel, write or die, writing

Leave a Reply

