THE MAGIC OF WRITING

So it’s day five and I’ve passed 10k. It’s kinda magical getting to this point in a story, the plot is slowly coming together and for the first time ever I’ve written the ending before I’ve actually gotten there. I’ve never been one for jumping around in the timeline of a story but while listening to Collide this evening I could see the ending scene in my head, and so I wrote it. Sure, somethings were left vague on purpose but it makes me kinda giddy to know where I’m going character wise even though I have no idea what the middle portion of the plot is… also, I know who I want my FMC to fall in love with but I’m 10k in and we haven’t met him yet. *sigh*

Hopefully he’ll show up tomorrow….

Leave a comment

Filed under national novel writing month, writing

Leave a Reply

