PROMPT 28 "KVETCH"

“You’re such a kvetch.”

“I’m a what?”

He bit his lip realizing how his comment sounded. “I meant that you’re a complainer, not a–“

“You shouldn’t be using these big words that I really don’t understand!” she complained, throwing her hands up in frustration. “It’s not fair. I didn’t go to college like you did.”

“I actually went to university,” he began meekly before she cut him off again.

“Now who’s the kvetcher?” she asked. “Complaining about your education.”

He shook his head. “I’m not complaining.”

“Oh yes you are,” she interjected. “You’re complaining. You may not realize that you’re complaining but you are…”

He sighed. “You’re complaining.”

“I’m not.”

“You are.”

“I’m not,” she insisted for the final time. “So drop it.”

“Alright,” he agreed. “I’ll drop it.”

Taken from the word of the day over at dictionary.com

3 Comments

Filed under dictionary.com, national novel writing month, word of the day, write or die, writing prompt

3 responses to “PROMPT 28 "KVETCH"

  1. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I am impressed! Very helpful info particularly the ultimate phase 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  2. Wow! Thank you! I constantly needed to write on my blog something like that. Can I include a part of your post to my website?

Leave a Reply

