546 and counting…

Five-hundred and forty-six. That’s the number of files in my unfinished ideas folder. Now to be fair some of them aren’t unfinished…there’s a lot of my first novel in there but it’s old stuff that I can’t bare to get rid of. And there’s a bunch of chapters of a finished story but because it’s one third of a whole I’ve decided that it is unfinished.

But none of that is the point. The point of this posting is the fact that I’m a writer that can start things in abundance but I have a hard time finishing them. And I don’t know why.
I mean, I feel a lot of it has to do with the fact that certain stories are meant to be written at certain times. Certainly, A ROSE FOR TIME AND SPACE is evidence of that. I started that story back in March, lost interest for a while but wrote like mad during June & finished it. Other stories I get so excited for but then lose interest a chapter or two in…thus the massive pile of unfinished works.
Leave a comment

Filed under ideas, muses

Leave a Reply

