FANFICTION, TWILIGHT

I should be working on the essay that’s due the day after tomorrow, but when inspiration hits I have to go for it. Hence, that’s why I wrote this little darling. It’s the beginning of a Twilight fanfiction story that is an alternate to New Moon, Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. It’s entitled ‘A Different Dawn’ and deals with the premise that Bella was turned by the venom of James. The story starts with her turning.

Here’s a snippet;

I was on fire. I couldn’t figure out what was going on or which way was up or down. The last thing that I remembered was the sounds of something being ripped apart and the image of Edward, my love saying that he was going to make the pain go away. But it didn’t go away. The pain didn’t go away […] After who knows how much time the pain finally began to lessen. The fire ebbed from my veins and I began to hear snippets of conversation. I caught the names of people that I knew but it was Edward’s voice that became a life line for me. It anchored me to myself and I began to pull out of the fire…finally it disappeared completely and I opened my eyes. “Bella?” asked Edward…

So there you have it, just a little bit of the beginning. I don’t know how long this story will go, or if I’ll ever continue it but right now I have school writing to deal with.

Leave a comment

Filed under fanfiction, writing

Leave a Reply

